Life

My Current Obsession

PODCASTS!

Podcasts. Podcasts. Podcasts. The future of my commute is forever changed.

I can’t get enough! I started listening to them 3 weeks ago. All I can say is, where have I been?! I’m obsessed with listening to the entrepreneurial ones.

My top 4 favorites are StartUp hosted by Alex Blumberg, How Did You Get Into That? hosted by Grant Baldwin, Good Life Project by Jonathan Fields, and The Solopreneur Hour hosted by Michael O’Neal. I listen to these guys almost daily and I’m trying to catch up on their past episodes. The very successful people that Grant, Jonathan, and Michael interview have a wealth of information to share and better yet, they come across as NORMAL PEOPLE. I just love that. It reaffirms that we are all the same and one becomes successful by hard work and perseverance. ANYONE can do this guys.

I need to start listening to John Lee Dumas’ podcasts called Entrepreneur On Fire because I was in awe of the success this guy has had in such a short amount of time. I heard his interview via one of the 4 I named as my favorite (I apologize that I don’t remember which one!).

One episode that I heard that has influenced my current mindset exponentially was a bonus episode on the Good Life Project podcast entitled “The Art of Revolution: Movement-Driven Business”. If you are into socially conscious, mission based business/ideas/movements, this is a podcast you won’t want to miss.

I could literally go on and on about what I’ve heard these past few weeks.

I’m currently trying to find black hosted podcasts, about anything really. I have found some but I need to really check them out. I only know of a few college friends who listen to podcasts even though they have been around for awhile, but I truly believe that podcasts can really make a difference in the way that society communicates and disseminates information to the masses.

Definitely worth checking out!

What do you think?

