Blackness / Life / Social Justice

Don Lemon: OWN your mind

I know there are mixed opinions on Don Lemon and his views from the black community now-a-days but this video is one in which I agree with his point of view.

How about you?

(Clink into post to view video)

This is a TEDx talk for CUNY.

One thought on “Don Lemon: OWN your mind

  1. Several poignant observations but he did choose the proper platform to make those statements. I’m a little jarred by his ability to recant the monumental events of black civil rights and their leaders at age three, however, I am not correct in judging. I strongly agree with the standard of not requesting another to partake in events that I myself will not. I’ll be looking more into this gentleman now that I see how his perspectives are derived.

What do you think?

